Tarbert Music Festival Web SiteTarbert Music Festival Web SiteTarbert Music Festival Web Site

Scottish Flag Shooglenifty Scottish Flag

Tarbert Music Fesival Logo
Home Page



Click here for their own site

Angus Grant - Fiddle

Luke Plumb - Mandolin and Tenor Banjo

Malcolm Crosbie - Guitars

Garry Finlayson - Banjo and Banjax (electric banjo)

Quee macArthur - Bass

James MacKintosh - Drums and Percussion

The original line up included Iain MacLeod on mandolin and Conrad Ivitsky on bass who both left the band in 2002 to follow their own musical paths.

Shooglenifty started playing tunes together many years ago in an Edinburgh venue called La Belle Angelle. The session grew more and more popular and soon afterwards the name Shooglenifty was thought up for the first gig in Belgium.


Home ] Up ]


Send mail to  tarbert.festival@dsl.pipex.com with questions or comments about the festival,  or about this web site.
Copyright 2005 - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 Tarbert Music Festival
Last modified: September 10, 2007